No baby yet...
His due date is May 19th, and we have not seen any signs of him wanting to come out. It feels like he just kind of wants to stay in there for as long as he possibly can. I want to take him home so badly... I want to be his mama so badly. I know I will have the rest of my life to be his mama- but this is something I have been wanting for the longest time. I can't quite put into words how my heart is feeling. explaining it, just isn't possible. To understand the way I feel you would have to be going through my exact same situation. In June Joey and I will have been married for 8 years, 8 solid years of trusting, loving and failing. We've been trying to have children for at least 5 of those years... Yet, even in all of what has gone on- God's timing is best. Joey and I have had all this time to truly know each other, love on each other and explore life without having to worry about babies... but OH goodness are we ready, we are prepared for the diaper changes and the feedings and the crying... we are prepared for it in our hearts. It's kind of silly when we hear people say to us "Oh just wait..." AHAHAHA, just wait?? you say- WE ARE READY bring it on! :-)
Joey is at home chomping at the bit to get in the car and blast his way down to Sacramento. His head and heart are just not in Washington, he tells me all he thinks about is our little one. He's "nested" for the both of us since I have been away from home. The house is ready, the bags are packed, the car seat is strapped in. the suspense is just killing us. each phone call I make to him there is always this small expectation in his voice- like maybe he's coming!!!! unfortunately no, not yet.
At my baby shower we announced his name, and I say "announced" but really we just gave out magnets at the end and kind of let people figure it out on there own. His name will be Parker Amos. We love the name Parker and God showed me the name Amos, which means "carried by God" and ever since that moment- THAT was his name.
I've been away from home for 3 weeks now... I am getting homesick... well to be honest I am getting "husbandsick" and "furbabysick". I miss my Joey! I miss Paco, and Choncho and Enzo and Nemo, and if I am going to be really honest I miss my bed and my pillows-- oooh and I miss my big fluffy blanket that Joey always covers me up with. It would be a little easier to "wait patiently" if I was in my own city, with my own car, and my own house with my own bed... telling me to get sleep while I can is kind of a joke. No one ever sleeps well when they are away from their own bed. It's just a fact. So no, I am no longer feeling very patient.
I have some pictures from the baby shower that I had a few weeks ago that I wanted to share with you all: Stephanie and Mari put on the entire thing and it was beautiful. I am so thankful. :-)




























































